Guest Blog: A Woman’s Review of the Apple Watch

I was given a Christmas gift with a fashion and tech twist, the Apple Watch!  Here’s my review 4 months on…

I was quite hesitant on purchasing the Apple Watch because the lowest price point is £259 going all the way up to £13,500! But as a wearable tech enthusiast coupled with the new pretty colours for women and after using it for 4 months, I now think I would have saved up to buy one!

Most people know of the Apple Watch as a glorified time piece or a fitness tracker. It took a while for me to get used to it but once I did, I realised there are many other uses to the watch.

The set up is an easy step by step process that syncs the watch to your Iphone. From there, it syncs the data and applications between the devices. I have been using mine for almost 4 months now and these are my favourite applications.

Rinniboo Apple Watch review smartwatch tech technology wearables wearabltech fashiontech fashion OOTD OOTN styling

It pings your phone

I love the feature where you can ‘ping’ your iPhone from your watch when you lose your iPhone, which is very often for me!  And, the best bit is it still works when your iPhone is on silent.  So no more asking your friends or family to call your iPhone when you lose it!

Calendar

Another feature that I love is the ability to see all of my calendar events, time and date at a glance. I only need to tilt the watch for the screen to illuminate. The only downside is it sometimes has calibration issues where the screen will flicker on and off and eats away at the battery.

Read the whole review here.

Guest Blog: A Woman’s Review of the Apple Watch

Leave a Reply

