My First Vlog – Vlogs are WEIRD and why I left Youtube

Check out my first vlog on Youtube here. I’ve included an update about my teeth whitening!


Source: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wt8o-7_pH4Y

You don’t realise how strange it is to vlog until you point a camera at yourself! I think I need a proper selfie camera to make me stop looking at the wrong place, I had to stand in front on a mirror to make sure I was still in frame!

Then there’s getting what you want to say across properly, I get randomly camera shy and completely forget what to say.

And finally there’s the length of the video, no one wants to hear you ramble on! So I kept it short and sweet at 1 min 45. I think 2-3mins max is probably the perfect amount of time before people lose concentration!

Throw in some cat clips, and hey presto! Seems like it isn’t a bad first vlog.

Let me know about any of the points I’ve found if they’re working or not and if you have any tips on how to improve!

Part 2 coming soon!

Rinniboo

My First Vlog – Vlogs are WEIRD and why I left Youtube

Leave a Reply

