Skin care – Spot treatments

Spots and skincare with Murad.
Spots can be a hassle when they pick the wrong time to pop up, Here’s what I do.

I’ve been quite lucky with my skin, but when you do get the dreaded spot, you want to get rid of it ASAP!

I’ve tried a few drug store spot treatments from Clearasil Rapid Action cream, Witch Blemish stick, and Neutrogena Spot Stress Control. I’ve found the one that I’m currently loving is Murad spot treatment. It’s a pricey £19 a tube, but a little goes a long way!

I have to switch up my products every now and again as my skin can get used to a product, so I’d probably finish a tube and try a new one before I go back to it. But by doing this you can get the same brilliant results again and again by giving your skin a break in between.

Murad Stop Treatment Cream
Murad Spot Treatment Cream £19

How I use it:

A sore spot has decided to pop up?

  1. Clean your face with a spot fighting cleanser.
  2. Pat dry with a soft towel.
  3. Apply Murad spot treatment sparingly to the spot(s)
  4. Leave to dry and carry on with your day, or my recommended time is overnight.

I’ve found the spot to really shrink down in size and become less inflamed and sore within 12 hours.

What Murad say:

Blemish Spot Treatment
★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.9 out of 5 stars

What does it do for you?

This fast acting formula provides on-the-spot treatment the moment you feel a blemish developing.

The Science behind the Results

Sulphur – Provides on-the-spot control the moment you feel a blemish developing.

Antioxidants – Vitamins C and E protects and restores skin health

Liquorice Extract – Soothes and calms redness and irritation so skin looks beautiful, smooth and healthy.

Best for Blemishes – Lookfantastic.com – Hair & Beauty 2012 Award

Whatever you do, DO NOT PICK THEM. You may damage the skin, and it will stick around (scar) for longer.

Smile, you’re beautiful!

Rinniboo

Skin care – Spot treatments

Leave a Reply

